How Do You Delete Your Adsense Account? (Approved or Not Approved)

How Do You Delete Your Adsense Account? (Approved or Not Approved)


While some people struggle to find this option it's actually pretty easy. All you do is log into your Adsense account, select "Settings" then select "Account Information and the option to close/cancel an Adsense account is in there (see image below).

How to cancel your AdSense account



If there is any money in there (even if it is below the payment threshold) you should receive it (just as long as it's over the Cancellation threshold which is anything above £10, (€10), ($10). Anything below this will be lost forever if you close the account and is not receivable under any circumstances.

While there are many reasons people would want to do this I suggest that you leave it open in case you change your mind or want to try and get approval for a future YouTube channel or Website. Leaving your account open will save you a load of time setting up a new one.

If you need any help with this or have any questions, do let me know in the comments below.

Comments

  1. i have deleted my adsense account but still it says that i have another account im so confused

    ReplyDelete
  2. From the point when you deleted it you need to wait 90 days before signing up again. So do have a lot more patience.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment